Interested in learning about the workings of the Indian Patent Office?

Join us for a webinar on The Indian Patent Office: An Insider’s Perspective, in collaboration with INNOIPS and the Incubation Centre- IIT, Patna. This insightful talk will be hosted as a run-up to World IP Day.

Topic: The Indian Patent Office: An Insider’s Perspective

Theme: Youth and IP – Run-Up to World IP Day

During this webinar, we will discuss:

  • The functions and responsibilities of the Indian Patent Office.
  • Legal & technological expertise required for filing and prosecuting a patent application.
  • Tips on simplifying the patent filing process for patent applicants and patent attorneys.

Featured Speakers

Devan Rajagopalan, Ex-Head of Patent Department, Indian Patent Office, Chennai

Rohan Turior, Patent Attorney

Webinar Details:

Date and Time: Friday 18th February 2022, 3 PM IST- 4.30PM IST |
4.30 AM – 6 AM EST| 1.30 AM- 3 AM PST| 9.30 AM – 11 AM GMT

Location: Online via Gotowebinar

Register Here

Speakers

About Rohan Turior

Mr. Turior is a registered Indian patent attorney.

About Devan Rajagopalan

Mr. Rajagopalan spent the prime years of his career in the Indian Patent Office. He served as the Head of the Patent Department at the Indian Patent Office in Chennai and was later the designated Joint Patent & Design Controller.

Can’t attend the webinar? We understand! You can sign up for access to the recorded webinar here.

Register to Watch the Recorded Webinar